• Decrease font size of text
  • Increase font size of text
  • Print this page
  • Save in PDF format (max 1.5 MB)
  • Partager par e-mail

RSE

- Agrandir l'image, .JPG 422Ko (fenêtre modale)

Business and Health

Very active on the African continent, the Ascoma Group is involved in major health concerns such as malaria, HIV, diabetes and other chronic diseases. Aware of the human, economic and social challenges posed by these diseases, the Ascoma Group joined the Health & Business Association from 2004 to 2016. The activity of the association will soon be taken over by the CIAN (French Council of Investors in Africa) of which we are also members.

In this context, we remain vigilant against potential health hazards. For example, we launched an information campaign to educate our employees and clients about the Ebola virus and the preventive measures to adopt. An information note has been sent to all employees and contacts of our African subsidiaries and prevention materials have been sent to risk areas.

It is essential that responsible companies integrate health, social and environmental concerns into their activities and interactions with the countries in which they operate and thus contribute to sustainable development.

Seekewa

This project aims at financing, in the form of a zero-interest loan, agricultural micro-projects or microbusinesses having a direct impact on the lives of families in Ivory Coast.

We are thus a privileged partner of this excellent initiative.

Ascoma's international involvement

The group contributes to the development of human resources in the country in which it operates by offering apprenticeships or alternating apprenticeships and a youth integration policy.

• Réduire la taille du texte
  • Augmenter la taille du texte
  • Imprimer cette page
  • Enregistrer la page au format PDF (maximum 1,5 Méga-octets)
  • Partager par e-mail

RSE

- Agrandir l'image, .JPG 422Ko (fenêtre modale)

Entreprises et Santé

Le Groupe Ascoma très présent sur le continent africain se doit d’être partie prenante des grands enjeux sanitaires tels que le paludisme, le VIH, le diabète et autres maladies chroniques. Conscient des enjeux humains, économiques et sociaux que représentent ces maladies, le Groupe Ascoma a adhéré de 2004 à 2016 à l’association Entreprises & Santé. L’activité de l’association sera très prochainement reprise par le CIAN (Conseil français des Investisseurs en Afrique) auquel nous sommes également adhérents.

Dans ce cadre, nous restons vigilants face aux dangers sanitaires potentiels. Pour exemple, nous avons lancé une campagne d’information pour sensibiliser nos employés et nos clients sur le virus Ebola et les mesures préventives à adopter. Une note d’information a été transmise à l’ensemble des collaborateurs et contacts de nos filiales africaines et du matériel de prévention a été envoyé dans les zones à risque.

Il est essentiel que les entreprises responsables intègrent les préoccupations sanitaires, sociales et environnementales dans leurs activités et dans leurs interactions avec les pays dans lesquels elles sont présentes et qu’elles apportent ainsi leur part de contribution au développement durable.

Seekewa

Ce projet vise à financer sous forme de prêt à taux zéro des micro-projets agricoles ou de microentreprises  ayant un impact direct sur la vie des familles en Côte d’Ivoire.

Nous sommes ainsi partenaire privilégié de cette belle initiative.

L’implication d’Ascoma au sein des pays

Le Groupe contribue à la valorisation des Ressources Humaines du pays dans lequel il opère en offrant des stages d’apprentissage ou d’alternance et une politique d’intégration des jeunes.